Who won? DairyReporter reveals the winner of Personality of the Year 2014

By Mark ASTLEY contact

- Last updated on GMT

Who won? DairyReporter reveals the winner of Personality of the Year 2014

Related tags: Dairy product, Milk, Dairy

The votes have been counted and we can finally reveal the winner of the inaugural DairyReporter.com Personality of the Year Award is…

Agnieszka Maliszewska, director of the Polish Milk Chamber.

With nearly 40% of the public vote, Maliszewska beat the likes of former Danone CEO Franck Riboud to be crowned DairyReporter.com Personality of the Year.

In second place, with nearly 17% of the vote, was Richard Doyle, former executive director at Dairy Farmers of Canada.

Carlos Ramirez, the founder and CEO of Powerful Yogurt took bronze with more than 13% of votes.

In her role as director of the Polish Milk Chamber, Maliszewska is responsible for strengthening the Polish dairy industry both domestically and abroad.

She is also a member of the Polish Ministry of Agriculture’s advisory board.

“I am extremely happy about the result and most of all surprised,”​ she said.

“It is a great honour for me and a sign of appreciation for both me and the Polish Milk Chamber. I would like to thank the organizers and everyone who voted for me. I am glad Polish input in the milk industry has been noticed in the international arena.”

“Congratulations to all the nominees,"​ she added. 

See DairyReporter.com later this month for our interview with our Personality of the Year, Agnieszka Maliszewska.

Related topics: Markets

Related news

1 comment


Posted by Alicja,

Congrats! Poland!

Report abuse

Follow us


View more